Upcoming Precinct 7 & Town Council Meetings October 2019

View Legally Posted Agendas HERE

 

Cotuit Fire Commission – Wednesday October 2, 3:45pm, Freedom Hall

Cotuit Fire Union Negotiating Committee – Wednesday October 2, 4pm, Freedom Hall

Town Council Zoning & Regulatory Review Committee – Thursday October 3, 6pm, Town Hall

Town Council Meeting – Thursday October 3, 7pm, Town Hall

Cotuit Prudential Committee – Wednesday October 8, 5:30pm, Freedom Hall

Cotuit Fire Commission – Tuesday October 8, 5:30pm, Cotuit Fire Station

Precinct 7 Monthly Open Meeting – Wednesday October 9, 3pm, Cotuit Library

Town Council Special Meeting – Thursday October 10, 7pm, Town Hall

Town Council Appointments Committee – Tuesday October 15, 5:30pm, Town Hall Cancelled

Town Council Homelessness Committee – Tuesday October 15, 6pm, Town Hall

Cotuit Water Commission – Wednesday October 16, 5:45pm, Cotuit Fire Station

Cotuit Prudential Committee – Wednesday October 18, 5:30pm, Cotuit Fire Station

Town Council Meeting – Thursday October 17, 7pm, Town Hall Cancelled

——————————————————————————————————————————

Town Council Asset Management Advisory Committee – TBD

Town Council Roads Committee – Inactive

 

Tropical Storm Warning


Tropical Storm Warning is in effect for Barnstable MA, Dukes MA, and Nantucket MA

Hurricane Dorian is forecast to pass about 120 miles southeast of Nantucket Saturday morning as it moves quickly northeastward and well offshore by late Saturday afternoon. Strong winds, heavy rainfall and high surf will be the main impacts, with the strongest wind and heaviest rain occurring late Friday night through Saturday morning, especially over Nantucket.

Wind gusts will peak at 40 to 60 mph late Friday night and Saturday morning over the cape and islands as winds turn from northeast to north. Winds will diminish Saturday afternoon. Total rainfall of 2 to 4 inches is possible with minor urban poor drainage flooding. A storm surge up to 2 feet is possible during the Saturday morning high tide which may bring minor coastal flooding to Nantucket Harbor.


 

Upcoming Precinct 7 & Town Council Meetings September 2019

View Legally Posted Agendas HERE

 

Town Council Zoning & Regulatory Review Committee – Thursday September 5, 6pm, Town Hall

Town Council Meeting – Thursday September 5, 7pm, Town Hall

Precinct 7 Monthly Open Meeting – Wednesday September 11, 3pm, Cotuit Library

Cotuit Fire Commission – Tuesday September 17, 5:30pm, Freedom Hall

Town Council Appointments Committee – Tuesday September 17, 5:30pm, Town Hall

Town Council Homelessness Committee – Tuesday September 17, 6pm, Town Hall

Cotuit Water Commission – Wednesday September 18, 5:45pm, Freedom Hall

Town Council Asset Management Advisory Committee – Thursday September 19, 6pm, Town Hall

Town Council Meeting – Thursday September 19, 7pm, Town Hall

Cotuit Prudential Committee – Wednesday September 25, 5:30pm, Freedom Hall 

Town Council Zoning & Regulatory Review Committee – Thursday September 26, 6pm, Town Hall

—————————————————————————————————————————————

Town Council Roads Committee – Inactive